Quazar's on location

Quazar's maintains games on location across Southern Vancouver Island. Please support our friends who are helping keep arcade and pinball culture alive! If you are interested in having an arcade or pinball machine at your place of business, send us a message through our contact page.

Smiths Bar & Restaurant

777 Courtney St, Victoria, BC V8W 3E6, Canada

Fort Tectoria

300-777 Fort St, Victoria, BC V8W 1G9, Canada

Games on location:

Mars God of War.

Mars God of War

Gottlieb, 1981

Mars, God Of War was produced by Gottlieb, D. & Co. in 1981. Traditional playfield layout is loaded with modern features like dual flipper arrays and an early ramp and backlit elevated tube passgeway. Drop targets abound and the widebody layout means there’s tons of long open shots.

View Location

Lucky Bar

517 Yates St, Victoria, BC V8W 1K7

Games on location:



Namco / Midway, 1981

Galaga is a 1981 fixed shooter arcade game developed and published by Namco. In North America, it was released by Midway Games. Controlling a starship, the player is tasked with destroying the Galaga forces in each stage while avoiding enemies and projectiles. Some enemies can capture a player’s ship via a tractor beam, which can be rescued to transform the player into a “dual fighter” with additional firepower. It is the sequel to Galaxian (1979), Namco’s first major hit in arcades.

Ms Pacman.
Ms Pacman

Ms Pacman

Midway, 1982

Ms. Pac-Man is a 1982 maze arcade game developed by General Computer Corporation and published by Midway. It is the sequel to Pac-Man (1980), and the first entry in the series to not be made by Namco. Controlling the titular character, the player is tasked with eating all of the pellets in an enclosed maze while avoiding four colored ghosts. Eating large flashing “Power Pellets” will cause the ghosts to turn blue and flee, which can be consumed for bonus points.

View Location

Sign up for our newsletter!